Radiohead Releases New Video For Unreleased “OK Computer” Track “I Promise” [Watch]

first_imgBritish alternative rock giants Radiohead will mark the 20th anniversary of OK Computer, one of their most celebrated albums, on June 23rd with the release of a new box set dubbed OKNOTOK. The new compilation will include a fully remastered cut of the entire original LP along with three previously unreleased tracks (“I Promise,” “Lift,” and “Man Of War”) and eight B-sides.Following the official unveiling of one of the three unreleased studio tracks, “I Promise,” on BBC Radio last night, the band has released an official music video for the lost song. You can check it out below via the band’s YouTube page:Pre-sale for Radiohead’s OKNOTOK is currently under way here. In addition to more traditional formats such as digital download, CD, and vinyl, the group is also offering a boxed edition that includes “three heavyweight 180 gram black 12″ vinyl records,” a special hardcover book filled with unseen artwork and the full lyrics to the tracks on OKNOTOK, a notebook compiling selections Thom Yorke’s notes at the time, a small sketchbook with Donwood and Yorke’s visual plans for the album, and a cassette mix tape containing session archives and demos from OK Computer.[Cover photo via Getty Images/Matthew Baker]last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *